best of the web

Awesome Mix 2 Track Listing Released

One of the most outstanding parts of the first Guardians of the Galaxy was the classic soundtrack. Song's like Hooked on a Feeling really brought character to the film and incorperated a strong backstory for Star Lord.

The tracklist for the second movie has leaked and it looks awesome!

The “Awesome Mix Vol. 2” Track List
1. “Mr. Blue Sky,” Electric Light Orchestra
2. “Fox on the Run,” Sweet
3. “Lake Shore Drive,” Aliotta Haynes Jeremiah
4. “The Chain,” Fleetwood Mac
5. “Bring it On Home to Me,” Sam Cooke
6. “Southern Nights,” Glen Campbell
7. “My Sweet Lord,” George Harrison
8. “Brandy You’re a Fine Girl,” Looking Glass
9. “Come a Little Bit Closer,” Jay and the Americans
10. “Wham Bang Shang-A-Lang,” Silver
11. “Surrender,” Cheap Trick
12. “Father and Son,” Yusuf / Cat Stevens
13. “Flashlight,” Parliament
14. “Guardians Inferno,” The Sneepers featuring David Hasselhoff 

You May Also Like...

  • Channel 10 + The Bachelorette = Sophie Monk
    No this is not a joke... Sophie Monk will be the new Bachelorette for the next series. Sophie has told us “I would love them to not want...
  • Joshy WOD
    Move Strong gym are hosting the Joshy WOD (Work Out Day) again this year on Saturday 29th April. This is in memory of my husband who was an avid cross...
  • Mental illness on the rise amongst Tasmanian teens
    The rate of young Tasmanians with a serious mental illness has leapt from one-in-six, five years ago, to one-in-five today. A survey of almost 2,...
  • Cure claims track cycling first
    Tasmanian cyclist Amy Cure has claimed a track events first. The West Pine-born star's bronze in the Madison in Hong Kong means she's the first...